PDA

View Full Version : Hi Ya'll

wickedwoman
02-19-2013, 09:52 PM
Just wanted to pop in and say hi! I'm a newbie from Oklahoma...far northern part! Not many preppers that I can find up in this area, so really looking for people to share their knowledge of prepping...everything from food to tactical. Husband, daughter and I are pretty much the only family members in to this...can't seem to wake the rest of them up yet but still working on them!

Sniper-T
02-19-2013, 10:24 PM
Welcome WW, seen a couple of your posts already, and looking forward to reading more... Particularly about the dehydrating you do. If time permits, I am going to try to do a batch of lasagne yet this week.

Again, welcome aboard!

wickedwoman
02-19-2013, 10:31 PM
I haven't done any lasagna yet but think I might try it...if you beat me to it...let me know how it goes!!!! I've been doing a lot of fruits and veggies....in fact, have 4 trays of onions going now so you can imagine what my house smells like...lol. The husband isn't going to like it..again but he'll get over it when we have the food we need later on down the road! I'm hoping to learn to can shortly...my mother and grandmother always did but I never took the time to learn.

robsdak
02-19-2013, 10:35 PM
yep, welcome from the Panhandle of Florida. (the good part) :)

bacpacker
02-19-2013, 10:38 PM
Welcome in from East Tn. Glad you decided to join the colony. I look forward to reading more of your postings.

4suchatimeasthis
02-19-2013, 11:39 PM
Glad to have another woman on board! Welcome :)

I for one always loved the smell of dehydrating onions, they smell like french-onion soup to me, lol.

Taz Baby
02-20-2013, 01:20 AM
Welcome to the family. Don't forget to tell hubby to join too. There's lots of stuff on here for him as well. Great to see more women joining up. Check out the ladies form if you haven't already. We have some good threads in there for just the girls.

2die4
02-20-2013, 01:54 AM
Welcome!

Stormfeather