PDA

View Full Version : What Jobs Will Survive SHTF?

Stormfeather
10-30-2013, 09:35 PM
So was reading in another forum, and the question was posed, what jobs will survive and be applicable in a SHTF situation?
After reading thru, I came up with a few, what about you guys? Any ideas? So in no particular order, these are the ones I think will survive SHTF. . .

-Sheriff
-Private Security
-Farmer
-Mechanic
-Prostitute
-Doctor/Nurse/medical
-Reloader (ammo)
-Brewer/alcohol manufacturer/moonshiner

What do you guys think? Any other jobs that dont fall into the categories listed above that will be applicable during the big SHTF?

helomech
10-30-2013, 09:46 PM
I am a mechanic, farmer, reloader, and have some security knowledge so I should be good.

izzyscout21
10-30-2013, 10:25 PM
So was reading in another forum, and the question was posed, what jobs will survive and be applicable in a SHTF situation?
After reading thru, I came up with a few, what about you guys? Any ideas? So in no particular order, these are the ones I think will survive SHTF. . .

-Sheriff
-Private Security
-Farmer
-Mechanic
-Prostitute
-Doctor/Nurse/medical
-Reloader (ammo)
-Brewer/alcohol manufacturer/moonshiner

What do you guys think? Any other jobs that dont fall into the categories listed above that will be applicable during the big SHTF?

hooker.

just sayin.

i think its a profession that would see a resurgence in those folks less prepared than we are.

Dropy
10-30-2013, 10:57 PM
Famer
Mechanic
Welder
Security
Cook/food preparation/canning/smoking etc..
MEdical
Seamstress ( make new clothes? fix old? )
Farrier (sp)
Rancher. animal husbandry?
any kind of building skills IE carpenter, electrician, plumber.
Electrical engineer depending on scenario.
Radio operator/HAM?
Teacher!!
chemist
Botanist. horticulturalist?
Hobby gardener.
Leatherworker.
log home builder
truck driver

Anyone willing to listen, learn and do the job given to them by whatever group they hook up with.

- - - Updated - - -