PDA

View Full Version : ghost gun

eagle326
10-03-2014, 12:39 PM
<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/xwRtll3jjU4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Hope I did this right. Here's a new product that could come in very handy.

Eagle

helomech
10-03-2014, 03:35 PM
Can't see it.

Sniper-T
10-03-2014, 04:52 PM
TRY THIS...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xwRtll3jjU4

eagle326
10-03-2014, 05:15 PM
Thanks Sniper. I'm not very good with computers. :o

ElevenBravo
10-03-2014, 11:37 PM
"My job is to keep people from taking this (shows stripped lower off CNC) and making it into this (shows finished AR with no serial lower)"

Good luck with that!

But as a side note, if you were to take a stripped lower, and build a finished rifle... what exactly are the legalities to this?

Do you have to apply for a serial number???

Curious..
EB

jamesneuen
10-04-2014, 12:16 AM
EB in the US no. so long as yiou make it for yourself with no intent to sell it.

ElevenBravo
10-04-2014, 03:10 AM
What if I give it away?

Sniper-T
10-04-2014, 04:39 AM
we are currently looking at buying a couple of these printers... large scale... being that we are a European owned co.... it is a huge ordeal

given the draftingéengineering support, IF we get one, I could print off a tank!

cross your fingers for me

pow!

jamesneuen
10-04-2014, 01:52 PM
EB, I'm not sure where it is that I read it so I can't really quote it but I looked into the ATF guidelines awhile ago because I was interested in milling my own to build guns off of. It says that an individual can build an unserialised weapon so long as it does not fall into one of the restricted categories. Full auto, SBR, that kind of stuff. It was meant for personal use only and could not be transferred to another individual as a working firearm.

Helping someone build their own though is a different matter.