Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Great little piece of gear....HF lights

This guy has "some" flashlights. Just a couple. As in, a metric-butt ton of em.

Great little piece of gear....HF lights

OK guys...and gals....This is a recommendation from the voice of experience with them.

I found these about 2 1/2 to 3 years ago....they have them at Harbor freight.

You can catch them on sale for around $3.00.

I bought a case....played with them camping and around the house....liked them and then bought 2 more cases and gave them out for Christmas presents.

As you may have heard...we here in the Mid-Atlantic area had a bad storm that took out power to tens of thousands of customers.

All (and I do mean all) the folks that I gave these lights to that lost power....called and asked where I got them.

I've been using them for a couple years....and have done a few test. They will stay on for about 48 hours straight with the batteries from the factory.

I have taken a large head wood screw and a drywall molly....and have them hanging by the magnetic back around the house. We also keep one in each closet hung by the fold down hook that closes into the back.

I just went to their sidewalk sale and picked up 3 more cases.

IMO...well worth the money
    The Difference Between a Welfare State and a Totalitarian State is a Matter of Time.

Claptrap's Problem Solver

What sort of batteries do those take?

I like those a lot....especially the idea of pre-hanging them around the house so you don't have to go stumping around for a flashlight. Better yet, you can throw off some background light in a room and save the batteries in your flashlight for more important duties.
    If you think that come SHTF you are gonna jock up in all your kit and be a death-dealing one man army, you're an idiot - izzyscout

In his experience the hammer head is better

My brother got me one for Xmas...hes 12 so it was good forethought on his part. I love the thing and use it all the time.